Who are movers and shakers on TAA’s new board?

Tourism Accommodation Australia has announced a new board for its NSW branch featuring a line-up of high-profile industry leaders.

The board was elected at the TAA NSW annual general meeting in Sydney last week, the organisation’s NSW and national chief, Michael Johnson, saying they represent “the best in the business”.

“The new board members collectively bring decades of experience in the hotel industry,” Mr Johnson said.

“They are all respected hoteliers at the top of their game at some of the best hotels in Australia and I look forward to working with them closely in coming months on issues of concern to our members.

“The quality of our board members really does show why TAA NSW is the state’s peak accommodation body.”

The new board is the latest in a series of changes for the organisation at national and state level.

Mr Johnson took up the role of CEO just last week following the resignation in March of industry trailblazer Carol Giuseppi and the organisation is due to take up residence in multi-million-dollar offices in the heart of Sydney’s CBD over the next couple of weeks.

Mr Johnson has prioritised unregulated accommodation, the temporary skilled visa system and energy price agreements as key issues for TAA consideration in the near term.

A chairperson for the board will be elected at a meeting next month.

The new members are:

 Richard Doyle – Park Regis City Centre, Sydney

 Bernhard Langer – Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park

 Antony Page – Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel

 Bahram Sepahi – Four Seasons Hotel, Sydney

 Glen Boultwood – Serene Capital property fund

 Gaylord Lamy – The Langham, Sydney

 Fazila Farhad – Ramada Hotel & Suites Sydney Cabramatta

 Philippe Kronberg – Shangri-La Hotel, Sydney

 Jason Morrow – Chifley Apartments Newcastle

Related Articles

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Check Also
Back to top button
WP Tumblr Auto Publish Powered By :
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x