New Zealand

Announcing the 25th Anniversary Hospitality New Zealand Awards for Excellence 

Enter now: 25 categories spanning hospitality, accommodation, gaming & the illustrious Supreme Winner Award is chosen from the finalists

Hospitality New Zealand are proud to announce entries are open for the 25th prestigious Hospitality New Zealand Awards for Excellence 2023. 

The Awards are steeped in history, recognising businesses and people across the hospitality and accommodation sectors, celebrating the success and excellence of our industry. 

The Hospitality New Zealand Awards for Excellence are the longest-running, most prestigious national awards that honour the achievements of the hardworking and talented people who make the hospitality and accommodation industries exceptional.

Entries are now open and will be closing on April 14, for more information and to enter go HERE

There are 25 categories to apply for that span hospitality, accommodation, gaming and more, and chosen from the finalists is the illustrious Supreme Winner Award. 

Finalists across all business and peoples categories will be announced on April 21.   

In a change from previous years, the winners of the People of the Year awards categories will be awarded at the Hospitality Social Evening 2023, held at Sweat Shop Brew Kitchen social evening on June 27.

The Awards for Excellence 2023 black-tie dinner celebration taking place on 28th June, will conclude the two-day #HNZ23 conference and trade show event at the Pullman Hotel in Auckland. 

Hospitality New Zealand Chief Executive Julie White says These awards are the pinnacle of our industry. It gives all operators nationwide a chance to recognise and reward those who continue to excel and progress in our industry and create the highest possible standards for both their guests and their team. 

“Last year, when we held our first in-person awards for two years, I said every hospitality business and every worker out there deserves a medal for the guts and perseverance they’ve shown through what was probably the toughest period the industry has ever been through. I say it again – because the hits just keep coming but somehow, they keep getting up again.

“To those who have been working so hard to offer support to their communities and customers, these awards are a huge thank-you for your work, even if you don’t or can’t enter, or aren’t one of the winners. 

The Awards for Excellence 2023 will again be hosted by Hospitality New Zealand in conjunction with our long-time principle partner Lion New Zealand.

Lion New Zealand’s Managing Director Craig Baldie said Lion was delighted to continue to support the awards.

“Lion has proudly sponsored the Awards for 25 years and we are delighted to be supporting them again for the 25th anniversary year. We look forward to celebrating excellence in the industry.

Up to five finalists will be named in each category and we encourage businesses to consider whether they can submit multiple categories.

People Categories:

Leader of the Year: Hospitality, and Leader of the Year – Accommodation: people who are dedicated to their profession and contribute to and inspire confidence in the industry. 

Future Leader of the Year: someone who is making a significant contribution in their role, be it front of house, duty manager, chefs, barista and bar staff, or the unsung hero who demonstrates exceptional leadership qualities and is seen as an industry leader of the future. 

Chef of the Year: someone whose attitude and dedication has contributed to the success of their business, and who demonstrates leadership, innovation, and the pursuit of excellence.

Supplier of the Year: a supplier who is dedicated to their profession and who contributes to and inspires confidence in the hospitality industry. 

Other categories are: 

General: Best Sustainability, Environmental and/or Recycling Practices; Outstanding Achievement in Training and Workforce Development, Best Marketed Establishment.

Accommodation: Best Hotel; Best Country Hotel; Best Motel Under 25 Rooms; Best Motel Over 25 Rooms; Best Luxury Accommodation; Best Mid-Scale Accommodation.

Food and Beverage: Best Restaurant; Best Café; Best Fine Dining; Best Restaurant in an Accommodation Venue.

Other: Best Bar; Best Sports Bar; Best Late Night/Live Entertainment Venue; Best Gaming Venue; Best Local Venue; Excellence in a Gaming Club, RSA or Sporting Venue

Related Articles

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Back to top button
WP Tumblr Auto Publish Powered By :
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x